Babcock University

School Shortname
Oyo State

Babcock University is a private Christian co-educational Nigerian university owned and operated by the Seventh-day Adventist Church in Nigeria. The university is located at Ilishan-Remo equidistant between Ibadan and Lagos.

Babcock University was named after an American missionary by the name of David C. Babcock, who pioneered the work of the Seventh-day Adventist Church in Nigeria in 1914. He was based in Erunmu in Oyo State, Nigeria.

The university was established as the Adventist College of West Africa (ACWA) in 1959, initially with seven students. In 1975, it changed its name to Adventist Seminary of West Africa (ASWA). The university was officially inaugurated on April 20, 1999.

Babcock University Notice to 2018 DE Nursing Applicants

The management of Babcock University has notified all Nursing Direct Entry Applicants that the 2018 Undergraduate Identity and Document Verification Exercise will hold only at Babcock University on

Babcock University Reschedules Undergraduate Applicants Verification Exercise

Babcock University has rescheduled the verification exercise for undergraduate applicants for the 2018/2019 academic session admission exercise.

Babcock University 2018 Graduating List

The management of Babcock University, Ilishan Remo, Ogun State, has released the Tentative List of Prospective Students Desiring Convocation (June 2018).