Abia State University

School Shortname
Abia State

Abia State University (ABSU) is a state owned university in Nigeria. The institution was established in 1981 in the former Imo State as Imo State University, Uturu, Okigwe. The university was established by Sam Mbakwe when he was Governor of old Imo State.

Following the creation of Abia State in 1991, the Uturu campus of the University was ceded to Abia State, and is now known as Abia State University Uturu, Isuikwuato Local Government Area, Abia State, Nigeria.

ABSU is organized in colleges and schools having been founded on the same collegiate system operated by University of Nebraska.

Abia State University offers undergraduate, graduate and doctorate degrees. It has two campuses, its main campus in Uturu, and the College of Agriculture and Veterinary Medicine housed by the campus in Umuahia, Abia State capital.

Read up-to-date news from Abia State University (ABSU). Latest News on Admission, Registration, Post-UTME, JAMB Cut-Off Marks, Past Questions, Scholarship, Events from ABSU. Etc

DESOMATECH 2018/2019 Part-Time, Full-Time HND Admission Form

The management of Delta State School of Marine Technology (DESOMATECH), Burutu has commenced sales of admission forms into the underlisted Higher National Diploma (HND) regular and part-time progra

ABSU 2018/2019 Post UTME / DE Screening Form is Out

The management of the Abia State University (ABSU) has released the Post-Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (Post-UTME) and Direct Entry screening application form for the 2018/2019 academi

Air Force Institute of Technology 2018/2019 Pre-HND, HND and PGD Admission Forms

The management of the Air Force Institute of Technology (AFIT), Kaduna, invites suitably qualified candidates to apply for admission into its Pre-Higher National Diploma (Pre-HND), Higher National

Nigerian Law School Requirements for July 2018 Call to Bar

The management of the Nigerian Law School (NLS) has released the Requirements for July 2018 Call to Bar.

Babcock University Convocation Ceremony Date

The management of the Babcock University, Ilishan Remo, Ogun State, has announced the date for the 16th undergraduate and 7th postgraduate convocation ceremony.

ABSU Matriculates 6,483 Students for 2017/2018 Academic Session

Abia State University (ABSU) matriculation ceremony that was held on Thursday March 1st 2018, at the University Pavilion had 6,243 Regular UTME admission, 192 Postgraduate Student, and 48 Students

ABSU 36th Matriculation Ceremony Date

The management of Abia State University (ABSU) informs all newly admitted students, their sponsors/parents, well wishers as well as members of the general public that the 36th matriculation ceremon

ABSU Notice to Fresh & Returning Students on 2017/2018 Registration Deadline

The management of Abia State University reminds all undergraduate students of the provision of the Revised Academic Regulation 2016, Chapter 3(1) which states that:

ABSU 2017/2018 Supplementary Admission List

The management of the Abia State University (ABSU) has released the supplementary admission list of candidates admitted into the institution for the 2017/2018 academic session.