Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session (Revised) - University Of Port-Harcourt (UNIPORT)

Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session (Revised) - University Of Port-Harcourt (UNIPORT)

The management of the University of Port-Harcourt (UNIPORT) has released the revised academic calendar for the first and second semester of the 2019/2020 academic session regular programmes.

UNIPORT's Academic Calendar

As stated in the university's academic calendar, school resumes on Friday January 29th, 2021, while lectures resumes on Monday February 1st, 2021.

Below is the academic calendar for the University of Port-Harcourt (UNIPORT).

FIRST SEMESTER:

0.0 Friday 29th – Sunday 31st January  2021
    Return of Students

1.0 Monday 1st – Friday 26th February 2021 (4 Weeks)

    (i)   Lecture Continues for All Students (Monday, 1st February 2021)
    (ii)  Matriculation for Year 1 Tuesday 16th February 2021
    (iii) Submission of Continuous Assessment Scores to Academic Office (Friday, 19th February 2021)

2.0 Monday 1st to Friday 5th March 2021 (1 Week)
    Revisions

3.0 Monday 8th March – Thursday 1st April 2021 (4 Weeks)
    First Semester Examinations

4.0 Monday 5th – Friday 9th April 2021 (1 Week)
    First Semester Break

5.0 Wednesday 5th May 2021
    Extra-Ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider First Semester 2019/2020 Results

SECOND SEMESTER:

6.0 April 2021 – September 2021
    Students Industrial Work Experience Scheme (SIWES)

7.0 Sunday, 11th April 2021
    All Returning Students Arrive

8.0 Monday 12th April – Friday 2nd July 2021 (12 Weeks)

    (i)    Lecture Begins for All Students (Monday, 12th April 2021)
    (ii)   Deadline for payment of Second Installment charges (Friday, 7th May 2021)
    (iii)  End of Registration for Second Installment Payment (Friday, 14th May 2021)
    (iv)   Submission of Continuous Assessment Scores to Academic Office (Friday, 2nd July 2021)
    (v)    End of Lectures (Friday, 2nd July 2021)

9.0 Monday. 5th -Saturday 10th July 2021 (1 Week)
    Students Union Week: Cultural Activities/Students Union Election/Revision

10.0 Monday 12th July – Friday 6th August 2021 (4Weeks)
    Second Semester Examinations

11.0 Monday 9th – Friday 13th August 2021
    2019/2020 Session Long Vacation (Full-Time Students)

12.0 Wednesday 1st September 2021
    Meeting of Senate to consider Second Semester 2019/2020 Results

 

Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.